Suggestions

Estimated reading time: 2 min

The Suggestions feature gives you visibility into content changes that consumers have submitted directly on Google, Yelp, and Facebook listings, as well as suggested edits made by users in the Voice Knowledge Network who only have permission to request edits. You then can approve or reject these Suggestions in the Voice SEOPRO platform.

Managing your Suggestions will help ensure the public facts about your brand are always accurate, up-to-date, and complete.

To approve, reject, or reassign Suggestions:

  1. Click Location Optimization in the main navigation bar.
  2. Click on the Suggestions sub-tab.
  3. Click on the Review button next to the desired Suggestion.
    • To review multiple Suggestions in a sequential order, or to approve or reject Suggestions on a field-by-field basis, select the checkboxes next to the desired Suggestions and click Review (X), or filter for a specific set of Suggestions, and click Review All.
  4. (Optional) Add a comment in the comments box. To add a PDF, JPG, or PNG attachment to the comment, click on the Attach File link and upload the desired file. Then click Add Comment. The comment will be delivered to the author via email.
  5. Take one of the following actions:
    • Approve
      • Click Approve to accept the Suggestion. Doing so will update the field in the Knowledge Network and push the change to any endpoints you are powering with Voice SEOPRO.
        • Note: If there are multiple suggestions on the same field, approving a suggestion will automatically reject the other existing suggestions on that field. To approve the suggestion, but preserve the other suggestions on that field, follow the steps to Approve Only below.
    • Approve Only
      • Click the drop-down button next to the Approve button and select Approve Only to approve the suggestion and preserve any other suggestions that have also been made to this field.
    • Reject
      • Click Reject to reject the Suggestion. A dialog box appears. To include feedback, select one of the reasons provided or select the custom message option. Then click Reject.
    • Lock
      • Click Lock to prevent suggesters from changing this content while it is in the approval process.
  6. To view the Suggestion history, click on the History link in the Activity box.
Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0